Main Page

Today, the University has five faculties:


There are over 9,000 students enrolled in undergraduate and postgraduate programmes in 19 disciplines and more than 60 specialisms. The University has the right to award the degree of doctor of science and technology in 7 disciplines: automation and robotics, civil engineering, environmental engineering, electrical engineering, production engineering, mechanics, and mechanical engineering. It has also the right to award the degree of habilitated doctor of science and technology in 4 disciplines: mechanical engineering, civil engineering, electrical engineering and renewable energy sources.

The Kielce University of Technology is an academic higher education institution offering first, second and third cycle programmes. Currently, the University employs 514 teaching staff. The University is situated on a large 22-hectare campus in the city centre. There are five main buildings with teaching and research facilities, each dedicated to a different faculty, the country-unique Laser Processing Research Centre, a modern building that houses the Rector’s Office and the University Library, a sports hall, a brand new lecture hall seating 600, six halls of residence, two apartment buildings and a large building with the Pod Krechą Student Club.

The University also has a 2.75-hectare satellite campus at Dąbrowa near Kielce with research and teaching facilities and administration offices of the Faculty of Mechatronics and Mechanical Engineering.